In Between Days

By jase

Back

Back to school tomorrow. Louis surprised me this morning by saying how much he was looking forward to going back to school. He told me that he likes school which is very nice to know.

Alana has worked hard today and finished her homework. The interruptions from her iPod messaging didn't seem to interfere that much, in fact having her iPod next to her made her a little happier. It's all about balance... maybe.

Briefly met up with cousin Alex as it was his birthday today and treated ourselves to a Macdonalds lunch. It was actually quite nice considering there is only one thing on the menu I eat. Maybe it was nice because it's ages since we've been or maybe it was because we managed to bag a booth and had the sun shining on us!

Alana's reward for working so hard was to watch another Harry Potter before bed.The Half Blood Prince and the best yet in my opinion.

So the holidays are finally over. An early summer holiday is in the planning - camping in France which we've done a few times. I'm going to learn some French this time, but then again I said that last time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.