Motorcycle Class

I have no immediate plans to buy a motorcycle, but I thought going through the class would be fun, and the endorsement on my license would allow me to test drive some bikes. Believe it or not, I was able to manipulate that dink shit bike despite my massive frame. I nearly outweighed the bike. Regardless of the size discrepancy, it's been a real hoot and chock full of good information. Even if I never get a motorcycle, I think the experience will make me a better automobile driver.

Due to the recent surge in gasoline prices, there's been a lot of interest in motorcycles. These classes have been sold out for months. The inventory of new motorcycles in Alaska is nearly completely exhausted and no replacements are expected until next Spring, so I'm SOL even if I did want one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.