Scintilla

By scintilla

Paperweight Collection

Rainy and windy today. I'm off work, so it's a perfect day to do my assignment. While visiting a friend in England, I saw a glass paperweight in a specialty store. The price was outrageous, but I had to have it. I've been collecting the damn things ever since. If I were an artist and young, I think I would study the art of glassmaking at one of the great glass studios.

Caithness - Scottish Thistle
Perthshire - Rose Latticinio
Caithness - Oriental Pool
Caithness - Cobalt Splendor
Ed Nesteruk - Spirit

Caithness - Country Posy
Chris Buzzini - Mexican Hat Flower
Trabcco - 1998 Purple Flower
Baccarat - Millifiori
Perthshire - The Christmas Robin

Baccarat - Millineum
Baccarat - Butterflies
Caithness - Fairy Lights
Caithness - Chance Encounter
Baccarat - Ladybug

Selkirk - Celebration
Caithness - Inner Sanctum
Caithness - Humanity
Caithness - Burgundy Boquet
Rick Ayott - Red Rose Bouquet

Caithness - Yellow Carnation
Caithness - Over the Hills
Caithness - Marine Fantasy
Perthshire - Whiskers
Baccarat - Millifiori Trefoil


Edit: I have been in the habit of bringing a pack with my camera plus my tripod whenever I leave the house. Since I committed myself to the paperweight project today and all my photo stuff was strewn in the kitchen, I didn't bring it with us when we met friends for lunch. Neither did Calico as she was also working on her "collection". Fortunately, I had my little Nikon P&S with me. The cloud formation in front of Pioneer Peak looked stunning. I let Calico shoot a few with it (she doesn't like that camera because it doesn't have a viewfinder, and the lcd gets washed out in daylight). She ended up using it for her blip as she was displeased with how her collection was turning out. I tried an experimental hand held stitched panorama. I was quite pleased with the result. This would have been my blip on any other day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.