Rock Daisy #2

Botanical name: Pachystegia insignis
Common names: Marlborough Daisy or Rock Daisy
It is classed as a Endemic genus.

The Rock Daisy seems to take forever to flower - remember this one taken over a month ago. Since then the stem has become longer, the leaves less furry and now glossy green, and the bud with flower just starting to open reminds me of a pineapple - most unusual. Its certainly been a learning curve watching this one develop.

A grey day with just tiny slots where the sun would appear and then back to grey cloud, a light breeze with an average temp - quite boring really. I got sleep last night, no shakes that we could feel and a vast difference from 50 aftershocks of yesterday to 5 today - last time I checked, of which I haven't felt at all :)

Heard from Daughter A who is house hunting for this coming year, before everyone gets back from holiday. She informs me shes found the dream place but being a student could put her on the backfoot as the owners want young professionals, no parties, no animals, no students, no smokers - goodness the list is endless but they want to protect their property - I hope there is a little bit of give as there are some responsible students out there. Fingerscrossed for Daughter A.

I'm a bit behind with comments due to being so tired after the earthquakes and having a very slow internet which is most frustrating! I have also come across the blip boggins a few times when I've tried to comment, apologies I will catch up with you soon and thank you all for stopping by.

Have a great week everyone - although it still feels like holiday time :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.