Summer Dahlia

A bit of a lazy blip today, just out my lounge door, a step or two down the path under our verandah, past our buxus hedge to a few dahlia plants Mum kindly gave me. Its warm and bright with a light breeze - I should've ventured further than my garden.....

The day started with a little rumble and shake, it didn't have me running for safety, just a quiet one to let us know they're still around. I started back at the gym today, it was busy and the talk was about earthquakes and how we all deal with them - for me it is to stay calm, long breaths and telling myself 'it will end in a mo'. calm, deep breaths along with positive thoughts. I do feel unsettled for a good few hours after a big one, I start jobs and can't finish them, wandering off to start another but this soon passes - I think the deep breathing really helps, perhaps it will help some of my fellow blippers.

After gym, I had a lovely long cuppa with a dear friend, it was so nice to catch up, have a natter and a few laughs - its these moments I treasure.

Not sure where the rest of the day went and now its time to think about some tea - chicken breasts, salad and new potatoes from our garden, something light and easy sounds good to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.