cracker

By cracker

26 weeks!

26 weeks today! I have finished my steroids and the nausea hasn't come back which is great!! My back has been quite sore and now I have some sort of heat rash on my arms which is REALLY itchy!! Other than that I am doing great!

We had a great Xmas and Boxing Day! Spence didn't wake up until 9am on Xmas morning! I was awake at 7 ready to open presents but had to wait for ages!!

We had a cruisy morning, playing with all our new presents and toys! We picked up my Nana in the afternoon on our way to Mum and Dad's for Xmas tea. Nik and Sam arrived at about 6pm and we had roast pork and turkey and heaps of veggies! It was great!

Boxing Day was heaps of fun too! Mum & Dad, my two sisters, Nik and Shell, as well as my brother, Craig, and all their families came to our house at Sandy Point for lunch! The three of us were there but Cheryl had to leave in the morning to go back home.

We ate heaps more food, opened heaps more presents, then walked down to my cousin, Kim's house, about 7 doors down and saw my aunt and uncle and cousins! It was great!

We had a lovely week, going to the beach, relaxing and playing! We went and stayed at Mum and Dad's for three nights because we had rented the house out, but we came back during the day on new years eve. Our friends, Clare and Cindy came down for the night. We went to the beach for a play in the afternoon then had a BBQ tea, played games and ended up going to bed at 11.30!! We couldn't make it until midnight!! In the morning we took them to the lighthouse in Walkerville then went down onto the beach for a bit.

We have another week down here, I have to go back to work on Monday. The weather has been great, quite hot so good beach weather! We went to Toora swimming pool yesterday because it was about 37C and would have been too hot on the beach!

Here is my tummy as requested by a few!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.