Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Day 3: Clouds

Bloody clouds!!!! As today is Day 3: Clouds, I think the weather has overreacted somewhat with providing a subject!! Seems we are lucky with the weather here compared with the rest of the country - I hope you are all dry and warm and not affected by the weather today.

I woke up with a screaming migraine, not good for the last day of the Christmas holidays as I have tons of work to avoid doing today. I also had a golf lesson at 12:30, a Christmas present from last year from Mrs H. Tons of painkillers later I set off at 12:05 to get to Matlock. On arrival it was raining a little, but the course had been closed so no lesson :( There was a voicemail on my phone, but I had not heard it ring as it had been at the start of the car journey.

Then the heavens properly opened with a hailstorm (that I got caught in as I couldn't get out of the new security gate they had installed). I had taken my camera to get a cloudy Blip, so waited in the car park for the deluge to cease a bit - it did and I got this one. There is actually a rainbow arcing through it, which is why I took it, but as the focus is clouds I've B&W'd it to give them more prominence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.