Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Game Face

Mrs H took the Jnrs out to see some friends today. So I had the opportunity to get tons of work done.

I started by tidying my desk considerably. Procrastination job 1 complete, so I did some washing and tidied up the kitchen. I then paid off the credit card balance and a few other menial tasks. I eventually opened the first bit of work and just stared at it. I thought I'd make some dough so that we could have some bread this evening, yes, that would focus me.

I then stared at the screen some more and gradually some words appeared. It took a while, but the sheet eventually got filled up - woo hoo! Actual job 1 done. I then made the mistake of checking Twitter, when a certain person said that watching, then deleting, stuff on Sky+ constitutes tidying up! Well, I didn't need more of a push than that and polished of an episode of Person of Interest as I polished off the last of the left-over pasta and hams from the fridge. After, er, 'tidying up' the box of Thorntons on my desk I decided that a rest was well and truly needed - actual job 2 could wait a bit. So I put on the PS3, and went online playing unknown persons at Need for Speed: Most Wanted (it's too much fun!).

The next thing I know Mrs H walks through the door and asks me if I am "working in the dark?" Wow, it was pitch black outside, when did that happen?!?

Seems the dough had a LONG time to prove so I finally put that in the oven.

Mrs H then sat down at put the PS3 on herself to play on the game I got her for Chrismas - Dynasty Warriors 7. She's not a big gamer at all, but when it comes to battling thousands of Chinese soldiers in the retelling of the Three Kingdoms you don't want to be in her way.

This is her game face. :-D

And as I typed in the phrase "tons of work done" in the first bit of this entry, I remembered that the bread was in the oven and that I had become distracted with snapping Mrs H and messing about in Lightroom!!!!! If anyone needs a blackened brick that's about loaf-sized then let me know.

I'm off to ruin cook tea for them all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.