Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Day 3 - Clouds

Crikey oh Riley!! Mother Nature is having a right old strop isn't she!!!

The wind and rain here in the Midlands has been pretty mental through the night and this morning but I dont think it compares to anything like the weather up north, so I don't think we can moan too much.

When I looked out the window this morning and knew today's challenge was clouds I almost grabbed the cotton wool and did something creative......but then I just thought I would hold out. I had to run a few errands get the bread and washing tablets I forgot on the Ocado order and took my camera with me. Luckily there was a break in the clouds on the way back and I took this very boring shot.......I wish we were in Cornwall and the beach was under the clouds rather than a leafless tree :)

Having spent the day cleaning, washing, making beds, tidying the spice shelf, collecting orders from Boots, ordering photos and buying online from the Boden and Cath Kidston sale, I can say I am now pooped and I have a thumping headache. So, cup of tea is next to me as is The Kite Runner and I am putting my feet up for an hour before doing a roast pork dinner.........is a Pigeon's work ever done??

Tomorrow's Challenge - Something Green

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.