My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Orange Lily

I love lilies. Especially orange ones. It's great when we have flowers in the house, it gives me something nice to take photos of, although today's flower photography wasn't hugely successful.

In the afternoon my sister, my friend Alan and I went ice skating at Murrayfield ice rink. I love ice skating, although I haven't been for a little while. When I was trying to put my ice skates on (figure skates which belonged to my mum), one of the laces broke. Not really very surprising seeing as the laces used to be on my sister's ice skates, which used to belong to my Granny! So I bought new ones from the office there, but they only had black. Black laces on white figure skates ... it's a good look.

My sister and I went to see Breaking Dawn after dinner. Guilty pleasure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.