The Laws

By thelaws

Fondue

...one of those ritual cleaning sessions reminded me that we have a fondue tucked high away in a cupboard, "must use that or lose it" I thought.

Then whilst food shopping I saw a packet of ready made fondue mix. Next thing I knew hubby was putting Swiss cheese into the trolley like it was going out of fashion. A little adjustment later and we'd got just Emmental and Gruyere in there.

Children thought I was a little mad using the camera at tea time - but it was lovely, with yummy bread to dunk it, a green salad and some chunks of baby corn and carrot. Delish - made even more so by the addition of a Strawberry Knickerbocker Glory to finish.

I don't think we could have got more retro if we tried - unless I'd made a prawn cocktail in a wine glass to start!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.