Penguin Droppings

By gen2

HE'S BEHIND YOU !

I'm blipping this mainly because of the behaviour that I observed rather than for its photogenic qualities.

I don't think this crow saw the squirrel as food but three times I saw it attack the squirrel's tail, once lifting its back legs off the ground. Maybe it was looking for nest-lining material? It surprised me that the squirrel seemed so unconcerned as it continued scratching up its nuts.

You can see the crow was wary and keeping its weight back on its heels ready for a quick getaway. Just as well because the squirrel had had enough and turned and jumped at the crow which took off just in time.


The whole park was strewn with broken twigs and here and there were whole trees lying down. One mature Scots-pine had fallen across the rose garden but otherwise not much damage done at the park.
Most local housing in the older part of town has suffered minor damage with slates, flashings and aerials blown off. Garden walls and fences have also suffered.

I hope you were all lucky enough to escape without major damage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.