Penguin Droppings

By gen2

A Different Wagtail - With Fly

Grey Wagtail - Mortacilla cinerea

Yesterday whilst at Kinghorn, I spotted a grey wagtail hunting amongst the washed-up kelp but it stayed too far away. When I went round to the other end of the beach, it soon spotted me and flew back to where I had just come from.

Luckily, it was still there today and this time I stayed put and hoped some other person walking along the top of the beach might send it closer to me.

It worked partially, for it came closer and I managed a few shots, albeit with the help of digital zoom, before another person, this time with a dog, approached from the opposite end. Caught in this pincer movement, it decided enough was enough and took off over the rooftops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.