Thinking of summer

I've been riding high on blip these last couple of days and on life for the past few exciting weeks. It's been wonderful!

The one thing I haven't enjoyed is the weather! In 1000 blips my most rated and favourited ones have been taken in winter. The past two winters have been glorious here in The Lakes. However, I found myself today wanting sunshine, wanting my garden, wanting my weeds even. So for a bit of a reminder of what summer is like I turned to the vase of flowers.

This bouquet has done well, just one bunch of cheap supermarket roses and one of chrysanths. They've decorated the house since before Christmas as I didn't have room for a poinsettia this year and I reckon they'll still be ok in a couple of days when the decorations come down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.