Twelfth Night

After 2 days of confusion about which day's blip I was posting, I'm now back on track. I know which day it is: the twelfth day of Christmas, also known as twelfth night. The final day of Christmas. The day we remove seasonal decorations from our homes.

Before finally taking down the tree and packing everything away I lit the candles. I save these big ones to burn every year during Christmas, but this year I overdid things and placed them too closely together. They each melted each other while we were engrossed in films on New Year'd eve and the liquid wax cascaded off the dish and onto the table. Thankfully no harm was done to the woodwork.

While I've been working on this The Man has got everything boxed up ready to put back onto the loft for another year. While I love the festivities, I must say, it's good to get back to normal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.