My Local Paper

In creating a blip journal one has a dilemma! Does one put up an image that means everything about the day, or does one go out to seek a fabulous image in the setting sun?

I can now get out at any time of day to search for a blip and the afternoon light was lovely. However, the thing that will be the most unforgettable about the day was the little story of my life in the local paper.

There had been just a touch of difficulty with the photographer and the journalist in getting a shot of an image under glass and talking about photography as a way of life. However, I am determined to make a go of it in a very competitive world.

They both did a good job, but I had been dreading seeing the picture, I'm no spring clickychicken but he did well. Thanks Fred!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.