Gitama's World

By Gitama

ANAMNESIS

Anamnesis....(an-am-nee-sis) The recollection or remembrance of the past......of ideas, which the soul had known in a previous existence, especially by means of reasoning.

Had a very long walk with boy in trolley and his mama down into the valley this glorious morning....the valley itself was verdant with life.........I am really going to miss this place when we leave.......yes still looking for a new abode.

I found a skeleton of a snake....must of been dead for quite some time as just the vertebrae and ribs were really visible.
I remember when I was a kid and my Dad took me to the museum.....the thing that fascinated me the most was the coiled skeleton of a snake....it was the thing I liked the best.....I love bones.......I love the patterns the vertebrae make.

Anyhoo...much to the disgust of my daughter I went back to get it...she thinks I'm a bit crazy...........whatever....I reckon it was a pity I couldn't find the skull.

For me I don't think this is morbid...it's more a celebration of finding the beauty in all aspects of nature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.