Life at 88mph

By neet

Day 4: Something green

Apparently some people believe that green is an unlucky colour. I, on the other hand, love the colour green. It's so fresh and stands out against pretty much everything.

This morning I dropped daughter off at school (the first time I have ever been able to do the school run!) and went on a little drive/wander trying to find some in situ green inspiration, but couldn't really find any. Being in the middle of winter anything that was still green just felt a bit boring. (A macro might've made things more interesting). I did consider trying to find a green pair of shoes (any excuse!) but, whilst stopping off at the supermarket, came across these beautiful flowers (carnations I think?). The green ones were obvious but I love the little green tinge on the edges of the white petals.

Tomorrow: From a high angle

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.