Life at 88mph

By neet

Day 5: From a high angle

I did something very brave today. I took advantage of the fact that INSET finished early and took my camera out in public.

I don't mean 'lovely landscape, rolling hills, sunny beach, on holiday public'.

I mean 'actual real poke you in the eye public' where people look at you funny when you wave a big camera about. Boy it gave me butterflies but I felt great once it was done. However, being rather self conscious about it means that I rushed the shot I originally had in mind for the new shopping centre. Well that and the fact that I saw 3 of my pupils and hurried away pretending I hadn't seen them.

As a consequence I found myself in a quiet little arcade, one of a few in this lovely city. I love this place and it's quirky shops (including Madame Fromage's Speciality Cheese Shop).

I'm so proud of myself! I bloody love this challenge!

Tomorrow: From a low angle

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.