My Year in Pictures

By jenny

It's windy out there!

A hot bath and a good nights sleep seem to have thankfully worked wonders on my thigh and it's so much better today I can't quite believe it - though I nearly undid all the good work by tripping over a root on our early morning walk and falling flat on my face in the mud. Thankfully no damage to me, or indeed the camera, other than a bit of mud!

Then a session with Mr Scary to get my final 7 week training programme in place and boy did he work me hard! Was a little apprehensive with any exercise where my thigh was involved, however it did okay so fingers crossed whatever it was has gone for good.

Then a lovely photo shoot with Amanda this afternoon. She's just launching her new business and was needing some portrait shots so we had a wee wander out and about and got some lovely natural images - however I just loved this out-take one where she got caught by a rather last gust of wind!

Now looking forward to another hot bath tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.