My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Camouflaged

Up until recently I've actively discouraged Bill from going into the wee stream that's down the bank behind him - invariably it's a muddy mess at the bottom and he reappears covered in stinky sticky mud up to his tummy.

However, with the lovely weather we've been having, it's now a bubbling wee brook and as it's after the mega muddy field, I now actively encourage him to take a dip to make the clean up job on our return home a bit easier!

The past few days I've noticed how well camouflaged he is against the dried grasses at the top of the bank and today I got lucky! There was various shoot traffic going by in the distance and they quite got his attention - stock still for several minutes just watching the tractors and landrovers go by. Perfect for me to get my handsome boy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.