shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Playing

With weather like today's, there are limited opportunities for photography, hence me playing with a shot taken as an exercise in dof on the train home, while waiting, and waiting, and waiting to reach Larbert from Stirling. Usually an 8 minute journey, today nearer 30 minutes due to weather induced signal problems.

Actually, I discovered this morning that Scotrail is less of the personification of evil than I thought (I may be exaggerating slightly in exercising dramatic license!), given the change in timetable in the morning. Scotrail are not as nasty as I suggested, just a bit thick. No-one, in all the responses to the complaints whether verbal or written thought to inform me that there is now a new express service leaving Glasgow at 08:06, taking 29 minutes to reach Stirling en route to Dundee. This delightful development not only gets me to work in time, it also gives me at least 10 minutes more in my bed! I discovered it this morning as I spent so long queuing to buy bus and train tickets I missed the usual train, and was all set to wait for the 8:18 service to Alloa, but noticed this new service on the board. I am looking forward to a wee bit of lie in tomorrow morning, which given the bunged state of my nose is all to the good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.