The Light Chaser

By TheVisualArtist

Adulthood

As a little girl, was there ever a Barbie Doll you wanted? What about an Easy Bake oven? You remember those? Dude, what about that Hot Wheels set? Or that G.I. Joe with the Kung-Fu Grip? Then we grow up and life happens: school, work, relationships, babies and relatives and so on. Often, for most of us, we get lost in the shuffle. We forget about me.

Most of my formation was in Southern California during the Seventies. An awesome time to be a kid. Skateboarding and dirt bike racing (today's equivalent is the X-Games) were just beginning. The coolest thing to wear back then was your shoes: Vans or Converse All Star's . I wanted me some "Chucks". Momma wasn't down for the Chucks, so I never go them? UNTIL TODAY! Can I say it? I got some "Grown-Up Chucks": leather baby .

The point is, every now and then do something special for You. It's okay - you have permission. Don't trip with the attitude: "I'm gone do me!" But realize you Grown now and you can act like a kid if you want to. I got my Chucks? anybody know where I can find some marbles?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.