Southern Coastline

Spoilt for choice today, I took something like 100 images today, and funnily enough this is the first one I took. I really loved the sky, so have chosen this one, but take a look in my blipfolio for my other two favourites......."Soaring Gull", followed by "After the Southerly Hit", such a contrast to my blip!!

Large is better

We started the day again by going for another lengthy bike ride, before the wind came up (I'm fussy like that), then we decided to go to Palmerston (south of Timaru) via the coast road. I was able to show Doug all our photography haunts on previous field trips, he was suitably impressed, just didn't make Trotters Gorge dups :)

A really lovely day we have, now as I am sorting picies, he is cooking dinner, so lucky am I.

This is the first day for Doug doing three days a week, he is working the same days as I am until August, then it is the big exodus from the work force for both of us.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.