Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Back to school

The little boy beds before the big boy beds

Guess who went back to school today? And home came two tired little boys, all wiped out from seeing their friends and teachers again, never mind a couple of days in the mountains skiing here and there behind them over what felt like a weekend, but was Monday and Tuesday.

And despite receiving two rather delightful lovelies in the mail today, my new Canon EF 70-200mm/f2.8 L IS USM that I needed for weddings and my new Canon EF 35mm/f1.4 with the wider angle that I wanted for newborns, events and more journalistic style portraits, this is all I captured today. Funny that. Maybe I was just a bit overwhelmed at the newcomers' presence in my midst.

Curtains? Yeah, yeah.. I'll get round to those one day. I designed this room and floor of the house from the foundations up but I'm less adept at those finer details.

I looked back at last year's thumbnail and then at the poem I'd forgotten I'd written.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.