The life of Manuel

By MBijen

Soaked

Day 5,

Soaked,
Today started terrible..
Had problems opening my eyes and after I finally was ready to leave the house I saw it raining outside.. It didnt rain that hard yet so I thought let's do it!
As soon as I stepped on my bike it started storming like crazy! I moved 5 meters and was totally soaked! The wind blew unbelievably hard and the rain just kept going. After arriving at the Bus Station I wanted to enter the bus and noticed I left my wallet at home.. Could my day start any more worse?!

I arrived at work with even my underpants wet!
Lucky for me we didn't receive many phone calls so some people where allowed to leave early. And my supervisor decided to let me go as well to put on some dry clothes and warm up. ^_^

I thought of taking a photo on my way to work, but I was afraid of my camera dying. So I took one on the way back from work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.