One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Thermal shock

This is no Christmas/New Year dip challenge but business as usual at Seapoint.

There is a group of lunatics hardy souls who swim there every single day.
Even when the West Pier water treatment thingy overflows due to heavy rains (that will be every second day during the rainy season*) and the E.Coli graph on the water quality chart rockets up (it is usually published a month or two after the event).

I did ask the dog walker if I could keep the shot, she found it quite amusing and was happy to oblige.
The dog was non-plussed but I doubt that he'll try to sue me.
As for the swimmer, she had her boobs out by the time I got to the shelter and I thought that it may not have been the right time to ask her if I could keep (and share) this photograph.




* March 1734 to Sep 2082

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.