The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

The Only Bunting You Should See From Tomorrow

It's twelfth night! Traditionally you should take all your trimmings down tonight or else bad luck will befall the household.

I must admit I was a bit confused whilst researching exactly when Twelfth Night is, I always thought it was tomorrow, and there is some argument that it is, as some traditions don't count Christmas Night as the first night of Christmas.

The official Oxford English Dictionary defines it as tonight, which is all a bit of a bugger, as I haven't taken ours down, and wasn't planning on doing it until tomorrow to be honest!

Either way, from tomorrow, the only bunting in this household will be the ones that visit my garden, like this stunning Male Reed Bunting, who kindly posed on the fuchsia bush outside the kitchen window this morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.