Daily Encapsulation

By Benjofranco

Searching For Grimshaw

It was my last rest day today before going back on a string of seven shifts and I had organised with my dad to go on a bit of a mooch, get a breath of fresh air and hopefully pick up some interesting shots.

Early on it didn't look as if anything was going to happen, what with the ridiculous weather conditions battering Yorkshire. However, we lucked out and early afternoon it cleared up nicely.

The plan was, to go out, get some shots and then pick up my Mum from work. Dad suggested trying to hunt out the gravestone for one John Atkinson-Grimshaw. An artist that did some fantastic work on Leeds, among a number of other places in the late 1800's. Unfortunately the tricksie fella proved somewhat illusive and we were unable to find him. However, there was a number of other very nice opportunities.

The one I have decided to post proved the most striking.

It was rather chilly and unfortunately my Converse Allstars proved not to be so "all-round" as I was hoping and we got off pretty sharpish and over to my Mum's school where I got the guided tour and was introduced to a number of the staff. I was informed on numerous occasions that "it's like I already know you!"

............I really hope Mum doesn't spend too much time moaning about me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.