Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

The Windy Day

Howling gales in the night. We lost four fence posts...we thought it was three but it's four, and we lost the bird table. But on the plus side we gained a plastic sled and two large plastic flower urns! No idea where they came from. We live at the top of the tallest hill in the village so we'll never flood but our house might blow away. We've now purchased more fence posts and Bob will be indulging in a spot of Garden DIY on Saturday morning. Lucky Bob.

Took Noah to toddler gym, only to discover that it wasn't on and isn't on until the end of January. We missed the last one before Christmas so didn't hear about the restart date. Noah was devastated and staged a mini-sit-in. He'd wanted to show them his forward roll. He's been practicing with H and I quote, "Tall as a tree. Touch your toes. Tuck your head under. Over he goes." Cool eh?

Anyway...by way of a bribe to get him out of the leisure centre I asked Noodles what he wanted to do instead and he said, "Cooking." I asked what he wanted to cook and he said, "Jam tarts." So jam tarts it was. We also made a batch of Chelsea Buns with lots of icing.

Noodles is aways keen to help with the washing-up. Our dishwasher packed up last year and we've never got around to replacing it. One day the novelty of doing the washing-up ourselves will wear off I'm sure, and then we'll buy another. Until then I can think of lots more things I'd rather spend a couple of hundred quid on, and it's quite nice having a chat after supper while we wash and dry :-)

My little helper does like his bubbles, and splashing...lots of splashing, but he's always keen to mop the floor too. Gosh we know how to entertain the kids us Grants.

This evening I've been trying to video H playing 'When I'm Sixty-Four' on the violin without him noticing. It cracks me up watching him because he really gets into it...his hips are going in time and he hums the linking bit, "daa-dum, daa-dum, da-da-daa dummmm..."

If he saw me videoing him or giggling though he'd be really self-conscious, but it's pure gold and I so want to capture it for posterity!

And the title of this iPhone blip is brought to you by one of Noah's favourite books, The Very Windy Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.