Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Wednesday Morning 3am

Another S&G track I love...and it felt like 3am though it was nearer 8am when I took this...having been up since 4am with Noah who wanted to 'chat'....little b*gger sweetie.

This was taken on the way to work. The sun was just about to peek over the hill and beginning to light up the field in front of the farmhouse.

H was back to school today. He always has mixed feelings. He loves seeing his friends, loves science, maths, art, ICT and PE.

He has stopped loving reading and writing recently. At one point I couldn't tear him away from his books but now he's finding it a bit heavy going. It coincided with him reading 'older' books. I wondered if was the themes...and it is a bit, he's not quite ready for 'deep' stuff yet. Then I was advising a friend who has some issues with reading printed text and with my professional head on I was chatting with her about pattern disturbance and other processing difficulties. It took a few days after the conversation but this morning the penny suddenly dropped that H might be feeling the same. He is a migraine sufferer and migraine sufferers are more likely to suffer from processing difficulties with small black text on a white background. DUH...other people's children are always easier to diagnose!

So over the next couple of days I'll run a few tests on him and see what transpires.

He also seems to have a problem organising his thoughts on paper. He's great with poetry but not with 'What I did in my Christmas Holidays' type work. He tells me he has loads of great ideas but 'They're all jumbled up in my head mummy and can't seem to get out.' He does rather treat the blank page as though it's his enemy. So I'll have a think about that one too.

*Now* he wants to read me his new book...so you can possibly disregard everything I've just written ;-) Children love to make liars out of their parents!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.