Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Old Friends

The title is simply because I am listening to Simon and Garfunkel. And these specs were someone's old friends once.

They're out of the box of old specs that Stef, our dispenser has lent me. So much still life fodder...so little time!

Today has been much better. H has been his usual charming self again...phew.

Tidied, washed, ironed, baked. Domestic Goddessness is mine ;-)

H and I are learning a piano duet, for fun. I remember now why I stopped playing duets...I'm totally rubbish at it! This is only grade 2-ish stuff, so really at the limit of what H can do and supposedly well within my capabilities. Well I sucked...big time, but we laughed our socks off and I think it gave H a boost to see how his mum was toally and completely fallible for the second time in under a week (see the bowling fiasco last Friday for the first time!)

We did get it together eventually and it even sounds quite good...though painfully slow. It's a Beatles piece, 'Yesterday', and H is determined that we'll play it for his piano teacher at his next lesson. He'll be lucky. I don't play in front of anyone any more...particularly not piano teachers. Maybe he will have forgotten all about it by then!

He's in Beatles mode at the moment. We're having Lady Madonna and Yesterday on the violin too. Lady Madonna actually sounds pretty groovy on a violin!

Back to school for H tomorrow...and back to work for me, though I have been in a few times over the Christmas break. Can't keep away ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.