TrishaR

By TrishaR

Having a Swinging Time!

We only managed 10 mins at the park as when there, the RAC man called to say that he was on his way to fix my car which had a flat battery! Previous to this I had struggled with getting Ben in his car seat, which is not the easiest thing to do when you have a 3 door Corsa carrying such a chubby wee boy like Ben. Cameron was also strapped in and I turned the key and . . . .. nothing! We had planned to have a walk round the North Inch in town, and was meeting my mum too. I looked down and saw my light switch was centre and it should not be!!! It was not my fault though, because last night my husband was fixing my radio, which had gone into safe mode, so the code had to be punched in to get it going again.

So he left the lights on all night, not on full on, side lights!

So when I called the Breakdown number they said 2 hours so I thought a trip to the park about 15 min walk away would fill in the time. Ben loves the swings but didn't get long to enjoy them at all.

Oh well, at least it was not a work day it happened. Frustrating though . . . . ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.