A Vision of Calm

Just prior to this picture there was much manic running, jumping off the hill and barking. Then I asked her nicely if she would pose for me and of course, being a model dog, she did!

This morning I took all the glass stuff to the skip, along with all the cardboard. As my husband stayed overnight in Glasgow with his partents I was on my own with the dog, and I seem to get more done when he is not here to distract me!!!

Afterwards I walked into town and went for a coffee into my favourite coffee shop Cafe Nero! I like how when the staff see you they know what you want. I had picked up a DK Book on WW1 in our Oxfam Book Shop and with it having pictures with little paragraphs of text it was easy to read and remember as I was drinking and relaxing with my coffee and cookie.

Couldn't resist a browse round the sale of our independant large store McEwans. Good bargains to be had on Molton Brown - 2 large bath bottles for £21, with flavours that are nice.

Watching Revoulutionary Road but not sure if it's my type of film!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.