All by myself

<back blip>

The boys had their first settling in at nursery this morning. It was quiet in the house. Every time I heard a noise I jumped thinking it was the kids but when I looked up there was no one there.

It was nice to be able to do things in the house without Logan crying or Aidan saying 'mummy, mummy'. I did cleaning and hoovering :-) I missed them quite a lot and was glad to go and pick them up. Apparently Aidan cried for about a minute after I left and then refused his snack. He did eat all his lunch and played lots. Logan wasn't his normal smiley self and was unsettled most of the time he was there. They gave Logan snack and lunch early which only helped a bit. Then they tried to get him to sleep but he didn't. I'm sure they will both be fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.