Jims Blips

By JimSwan

Happy Birthday to Me!

Today was my birthday.

I had a really good day, even though work was manic. We had loads on the go even though we're just back, perhaps more on this in tomorrows entry.

When I finished work I met my folks who were passing through between Whitby and home. We had a pint down in the depths of Leith and it looked a little something like this.

Tried to get this photo last night but without my wee tripod. Glad I held out.

Afterwards we headed up homewards. I got loads of prezzies and then we got Chinese food. My dry January also had a bit of a fumble. Ach well.

I always say I'm not a big fan of birthdays but today was pretty awesome.

Thanks to everyone who text/facebooked/rang/tweeted or dropped by with some gifts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.