Jims Blips

By JimSwan

Birthday Mashup

Even though my birthday was actually the day before, Friday became the big one. Here's a bit of a mash up of what I got up to. Left to right we have...

Recorded my first ever radio ad Friday morning. Here's James and Ryan at Red studios.

After work had some beers in Leith then headed up into town. Snapped the Balmoral hotel all lit up.

Met folk at the Brewdog bar. Here's Euan who bought me a Tactical Nuclear Penguin as soon as I walked in. It's a 32% ABV ale, absolutely mental. Then a whole bunch of people arrived and it all got going.

Highlights were some awesome and strong beers, this nacho pizza and just seeing everyone out.

Then the cider drinkers got their way (they were numerous) and we headed up to the Tron for a bit. Here's Dave and Stu enjoying it. The Penguin really kicked in then and I had to be bundled into a car and taken home, where according to the designated driver - I fell asleep in a bush. Top night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.