A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Road trip (on a blurry mode)

My mom and step dad (let's call them my parents from now on, just easier!) drove me to New York today, for what is supposed to be a 3-month stay. Supposed, because being tired as I am, still fighting a virus, insomniac with a vengeance, I'm not sure of much right now. But, they drove me, and the road was calming: trees, the Appalachians (I think), snow flurries. Many interesting things to photograph, but I had left my camera battery go low, so iPhone pictures were only available.

Tomorrow will be about New York, getting reacquainted with a city I normally love. Today, I'm tired. Unpacked for the most part, except the books (and I really, really don't travel light in that category), so no reason to stay up. Pictures of my tiny Webster room will follow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.