Journeys day by day

By KathleenS

What is it?

I had a super busy day at work today, and didn't have time for a drive to the little lake, so walked over to the duck pond instead. Got some gorgeous shots of the mallard couple there, the ducks I have blipped before. Somehow the sunshine hit the tree at the other side, and I went, "wow, what in the heck is that?". A tree filled with a glorious orange and yellow like the best fall leaf color ever. I don't remember noticing it before. I realized it looked like the color was coming from fruit, and that fruit looked like rose hips. I have no idea what this tree is, but it's beautiful.

Ducks will have to wait for another day. This weekend I'll add the birds that didn't make blipland to facebook so some of you can see them if you so desire :)

Tomorrow is Friday, happy dance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.