THANK YOU AUNTIE!!!

I got a Christmas box today. The post office stamp said it arrived on the 28th last month, but the way things worked out, I just got it home today. What a surprise! There was a bakery inside, well, the beginnings of one.

The inventory:
4 boxes of Ghirardelli Chocolate brownie mix
3 tubs of Duncan Hines frosting
3 bags of Nestle chocolate chips
2 boxes Betty Crocker cake mix
1 can of almonds
and a bunch of packets of drink mix, gravy, ranch dressing, taco seasonings, etc.

The box made me think of my grandma's cupboards, full of delicious food, just waiting to be prepared for someone special. I had no idea so much good stuff could be packed into one box!

It's strange to think that my friends here have never seen food packaged like this or heard of these familiar brands. They've never given though to a cake that comes in a box, frosting in a tub, or some kind of premixed seasoning that makes delicious sauce. Today turned into an American culture lesson and got us all excited about cooking.

Thanks again, Auntie! You're the best auntie in the world! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.