Slow

Slow, slow, the road is slow;
it doesn't have the wit to know
why it turns or where to go:
slow, slow, the road is slow.

Slow, slow, the road is slow;
meanders on in sun or snow,
artless, with the traffic flow:
slow, slow, the road is slow.

Slow, slow, the road is slow;
it doesn't have the wit to know
where it starts or ends, and so
it wears its warning label: SLOW.

poem © Celia Warren 2012

Many thanks for all the kind comments yesterday on my moon over the beach. It's been another nice day so far, but it's beginning to 'go off' as the day goes on. (A bit like me!)

Meanwhile, please ...

Does anyone know anything about Photoshop 9? I suddenly can't reduce the size of pics - they get even bigger when I try - measuring huge nos of megabytes. I've tried the 'help' screens and can't discover what I'm doing wrong. It means that, now, I have to put all my pictures into the old U-Lead to get their size down.

And/or does anybody know how to reset 'defaults' on Photoshop? As I never used to have a problem, I can only infer that I've unwittingly altered a setting somewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.