Friday Foto

By drmackem

The eye in the sky

Thought I'd play a bit with repetition for a few days.
Thought I'd play a bit with repetition for a few days.

Today after a fine sunrise and fatherly taxiing duties, I had some work to do, some appraisal work and a trip into Leeds to meet a 4th year medical student who wanted to talk through her elective options with me over coffee.

Whilst in Leeds I thought I'd take the opportunity to grab an urban blip, and so set off in search of repetition. I found myself in the Corn Exchange. It's a while since I've been there and thought it might offer some blipping. I may have not been the only one, as whilst I was in there, I counted 7 other camera shooting folks!.

The Corn exchange was built in the 1860's and they were common in Victorian times as places where grain was traded. Leeds is blessed with many fine victorian buildings, many given over to modern retailing. Leeds Corn Exchange is a beautfiul building and is one of 3 remaining in the UK still involved in retail. Much of this is given over to food outlets, but also some other mostly independant outlets, mainly with a boutiquey feel. You'll be pleased I didn't go in any of them - with names such as "Dirty girl" - a men clothing outlet!??!, "imale", and "the little pink jewelry house", I knew I was on the edge of shopping hell. However the fine food outlets and "nothern accoustics", "Yellow sunrise" and "Red tattoo and piercing" may draw me back along with the fantastic photo opportunities.

A difficult choice to post as blip see these for the other contenders.

As I was saying...
Thought I'd play a bit with repetition for a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.