Angel Stop

Dropped Beth off in Newcastle for the new term, she'll be half way through doctor training by the time she arrives back at the end of term. We called in and went out for Sunday lunch with my mum on the way up, which is always nice.

I'm always a bit melancholy after I drop her off and usually stop here for a ponder, today too I've been adjusting to some sad family news from the NE branch of the family. Something about the solidity of this Gormley statue as well as its height (66ft) and improbable wing stretch (177ft) whatever the mood of it's surroundings or visitors is for me quietening and comforting.

BTW thanks for all the love for my photo on Thursday up in the hills with earthdreamery, the joy of the day was more than enough, but the favs and stars and spotlight and love for the photo was more than more than enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.