yet another day

By yetanotherday

Emergency hospital bag

Thank you for the best wishes for my mum yesterday. Unfortunately things took turn for the worse last night and she has been admitted to the Critical Medical Unit at the hospital.

She has been diagnosed with pneumonia. I said yesterday that the hospital told the GP surgery that they couldn't find last weeks x-rays, well last night they found them on the computer immediately. They have compared them to new x-rays and the new ones are a lot worse. She has been put on anti-coagulants and will have a scan later to see if she has any embulisms.

I cannot say what I think if the four different GP's that she has seen in the last few weeks and the hospital staff who couldn't find her x-rays, I'll leave that to your imagination.

She is in the right place now though, and the medical staff in the unit are very friendly and efficient.

Sorry to waffle on. I apologise in advance if I don't comment on your blips in the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.