yet another day

By yetanotherday

Too much to do

I've had a busy day and this is the only photo that I've taken, Jack's always good for an emergency blip.

Firstly I didn't get much sleep due to the high winds again. Once the sun rose this morning I saw that we had managed to get away with just the bbq and a few bins blown over. Our neighbours weren't so lucky and more of them have lost their fences.

Then my mum, who has been unwell, called in tears as her peak flow was 200 again this morning (very low) and she was having trouble breathing. I asked where her partner was and she said downstairs, so I gently told her to get off the phone to me and to phone him so that he could go up and check on her. She did call later to say that she felt a bit better, but her emergency chest x-rays which were taken last Friday cannot be found at the hospital or the GP surgery... why doesn't that surprise me?

I've been clearing out my son's room so that the plumber can take the hot water tank out of his bedroom next week and then I can strip the wallpaper in there ready for the walls to be skimmed.

Finally I went to a school meeting this evening about the ski trip to Austria that Bethie May is going on next month. 22 hours to get there!!!!!!!! For the money I paid I should have bought her a plane ticket to Australia to see my family, the journey takes the same amount of time. Joking aside, she's really looking forward to it. The talk about what happens in the case of a coach crash was a bit scary, but I'll do my best not to think about 'maybes' like that.

On the bright side, it's nearly the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.