blink and miss

By boxgirl

Instrument of torture!!

Thank goodness it's Friday!!

I've had a 3 day week that felt like a 10 day week, so I'm quite glad my husband is out with his band tonight. It means I get some time to myself to get out of work mode and tune into the weekend...
I could have gone with him but a glass of wine and mindless surfing, facebooking and blipping just seemed so much more inviting.

My husband plays the bagpipes..... an instrument of war, apparently. but when he is practicing in the house it's more like an instrument of torture.
There's no way of drowning the noise out, no amount of closed doors can dampen the noise and the television volume turned up will turn it into an annoying back ground sound still clear to hear.

Still I can't complain, I love to see him and the band out marching and playing, and he does put up with my box playing, so I guess we're quits.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.