blink and miss

By boxgirl

if I win the lottery

today the hubby decided we would take a drive into Edinburgh.... his christmas money was burning a hole in his pocket and he wanted to spend it on new reeds etc for his pipes.

I thought I had my blip for today sorted when on the way back as we were driving through Granton looking towards Leith and I saw it..... a pocket of sunshine streaming through the grey skies and shining directly on Leith.. That's it, I thought, it's just like the Proclaimers song "Sunshine on Leith"!
So we stopped the car and braved the cold whilst I got my daily blip.

I still have my Christmas money, so the hubby (who can't understand the concept of keeping money until you really need it) thought we should go to Ocean Terminal and have a look round the shops incase there was something I fancied.
Needless to say, I still have my money, as I've said before, shopping and I are just not a good combination, especially on a Saturday afternoon.

I did see one thing I fancied though, this boat . I don't know who, but obviously someone with money has came to town. You could clearly see that it has a jacuzzi on deck. I stood for a while imagining myself owning one then about turned and got into my wee roller skate of a car.
You never know what's around the corner though, I might win the lottery tonight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.