The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Pointing the finger

The weather forecast was spot on. There was a ground frost and a blue sky this morning, the first time for weeks. I couldn't resist a wideangle shot of the Kent estuary with Whitbarrow on the opposite side, together with a sausage shaped cloud pointing.

I had a blip free day yesterday. Yet I had a blippable photo or two. So I've finally broken the continuous run of blips, and I can now feel more relaxed about missing a couple of blips a week if needs be. I had an early night and felt a lot better for it.

I've been keeping my daily walks going. Yesterday, I had a walk on Scout Scar as the sun went down, then went back to the office to finish what I was doing. Today, I had two walks, one to see the sunrise and the other to the Kent at lunchtime. The bird list moved on 4 to 58: mistle thrush, shelduck, dipper and brambling.

We've been shivering in the office today as the heating had failed again. We were all sat there in hats and coats, one colleague was wrapped in a car blanket. With a frost outside, the temperature was well below the HSE recommended minimum, but everyone stuck it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.