Keeping it all together

.... is what paper clips do, I guess. Keep things neat, tidy, together. Just how I would like my life to be: like it was 3 or 4 years ago instead of full of uncertainty, which is how it is now. But that's the way it is and we will see what the coming year brings.

Having said that, although I had a really interesting and well paid job back then I was under a lot of pressure and stress. I guess that's the way of change. Today, I have a better work/life balance but things feel very precarious.

My 'arty' (as Rol is calling it) weekend will begin in a few minutes, when we watch a DVD of Patty Smith: Dream of Life together. Then tomorrow I'm off to London for a creative, 'arty' day to myself.

I've got batteries for my camera, London A-Z, an Oyster card with some credit on it and plenty of stuff to make sandwiches and snacks for me to take. I'll be cycling to and from the station so all being well I won't have to spend a single penny - and if I do need to spend a penny I'll brazenly nip inside a pub and use their facilities ;-)

Enjoy your evening and your Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.