Ness Island seasons & me

By ewansnaps

Great spot!

The weather was foul, but I told my dad I wanted to photograph the whale skull and he was happy to drive me over. As a bonus, there was a colony of terns feeding their little grey puffball chicks on a stack just away from the cliff and a redshanks flying from fencepost to fencepost next to the path. Edged a little too close to the terns though and they made their displeasure clear by swooping at me. Not the scary experience my mother has described, rather an exhilirating encounter with cheesed off nature. :) The trip was made even more fun by my dad backing the car into a ditch and getting stuck. The farmer who pulled us out was very nice about it though. Apparently it happens all the time with us tourists. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.